Open vision bar


Last Updated: 7/27/2022 5:43 PM


The Cherokee County Secondary Science curriculum reflects national science goals, the Georgia Department of Education’s Performance Standards and Cherokee County Student Performance Standards. The study of science in Cherokee County is approached from the fundamental view that science is a dynamic discipline. Technology, laboratory experiences, current science issues and real life problem-solving are an integral component of the science program.

For graduation, students shall earn at least four (4) units of credit in laboratory based science courses consisting of one unit of a physical science or physics, one unit of biology, one unit of either chemistry, earth science, environmental science or an AP course and one additional science unit. The fourth science unit may be used to meet both the science and elective requirements.

Courses Offered:

Biology I
Chemistry I
Earth Systems
Environmental Science
Human Anatomy / Physiology
Physics I

Science Instructors

Bellini, Heather
Beyer, Tracey
Bisgrove, Mary
Buckner, Alyx
Covington, Jenna
Lathem, Gloria
Manwaring, Elisa
Money, Phillip
Mora, Juan
Piper, Jamison
Dugan, Tara
Sawicki, Henley
Schumaker, Gregg
Woszczynski, John
Youngblood, Adam