Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

Human Resources

Office of Human Resources

Attracting and retaining talented professionals.

1205 Bluffs Parkway
Canton, Georgia 30114
770.704.4384

"We attract and retain talented professionals by providing competitive compensation packages, professional development support and career ladder opportunities that result in high levels of student performance."

The Office of Human Resources includes Departments of Staffing, Risk Management and Benefits, and Certification/Compensation.  This Division oversees hiring of new personnel, employee orientation, compensation, experience/employment verification, risk management/worker’s comp, retirement programs, substitute teacher scheduling system, and administration of health insurance and other benefits.

View a short video about working for the Cherokee County School District:  Teach Me!


Rick Beaulieu

 

 

 

 

   Rick Beaulieu
   Chief Human Resources Officer
   Rick.Beaulieu@cherokeek12.net
   770.704.4384

 


JL

   

   

   

   

   Julie Little
   Executive Director, Risk Management and Benefits
   Julie.Little@cherokeek12.net
   770.704.4264

 

AG

 

 

 

   

   Amy Graham
 
 Director, Elementary Certified Staffing
   Amy.Graham@cherokeek12.net
   770.704.4306

 

AT

 

 

 

   

   Dr. Adrian Thomason
   Director, MS and HS Certified Staffing
   Adrian.Thomason@cherokeek12.net
   770.704.4382

 

head shot of lindsay 

 

 

 

 Lindsay Bowley 
 Coordinator, Recruiting
 Lindsay.Bowley@cherokeek12.net
 770.704.4256

 

KL

 

 

   

   Karen Lay
   Coordinator, Staffing Management
   Karen.Lay@cherokeek12.net
   770.704.4217

 

MW

 

 

 

 

   Melissa Whatley
   Coordinator, Human Resources Services
   Melissa.Whatley@cherokeek12.net
   770.704.4280
 

 


Video Library

CCSD Grads Return as Teachers

Teaching Science in CCSD

Inside a STEM High School

CCSD 2018 Game Changers

Being A Bus Driver for CCSD

Speech Language Pathologists

School Nutrition: Thanksgiving Meals for Thousands

Fine Arts Academy Showcase

 

 

The Office of Human Resources is dedicated to recruiting, rewarding, and retaining the very best employees for its students. The Cherokee County School District offers competitive salaries and benefits, and goes to great lengths to ensure that our district is a great place to work. We believe that our employees should be appreciated, given opportunities to develop their craft, and work in a supportive environment that emphasizes preparing our students for a successful future. We encourage you to explore Quick Links above to find answers to your questions and/or important contact information.