Open vision bar

School Operations

Office of School Operations

Equipping and empowering instructional leaders.

1205 Bluffs Parkway
Canton, GA 30114
770.479.1871

“We empower school and district leaders to foster student and staff success by encouraging thriving school cultures, promoting engaging learning environments and supporting social and emotional health and well-being.”

The Office of School Operations oversees the daily operations of schools including the supervision of school administrators, transportation and the Social and Emotional Learning Framework including school nurses and social workers. The Division also oversees athletics and extra-curricular activities, the After-School Program (ASP), student discipline and tribunals, truancy, school reassignments and services for homeless students.


head shot of murdock

Dr. Debra Murdock
Chief Operations Officer
Debra.Murdock@cherokeek12.net

 

headshot Dr Martin

Dr. Kerry Martin
Executive Director, 
Administrative Leadership
(Elementary Schools)
Kerry.Martin@cherokeek12.net

 

head shot of mark

Dr. Mark Merges
Executive Director, 
Administrative Leadership
(Middle and High Schools)
Mark.Merges@cherokeek12.net

 

 

tonya headshot

Tonya Sebring
Supervisor,
Student Activities and Athletics
Tonya.Sebring@cherokeek12.net

 

 

ben lester headshot

Dr. Ben Lester
Administrator
on Special Assignment
Office of School Operations –
Student Services
Ben.Lester@cherokeek12.net

 

TRANSPORTATION

Jim Georges

Jim Georges
Director, Transportation Routing/Operations
Jim.Georges@cherokeek12.net

Ernie Brown
Coordinator, Vehicle Maintenance
Ernie.Brown@cherokeek12.net

Angie Goff
Coordinator, Routing Operations (South)
Angie.Goff@cherokeek12.net

Debbie Hendrix
Coordinator, Routing Operations (North)
Debbie.Hendrix@cherokeek12.net

Chris Blalock
Coordinator, Routing Operations
Chris.Blalock@cherokeek12.net

 


Georgia Department of Education

Home School Registration