Open vision bar

English

Last Updated: 7/23/2021 7:42 PM

The Cherokee County School District's English/Language Arts curriculum is based on the integration of listening, speaking, reading and writing skills. Focused on developing foundational literacy skills and critical thinking abilities, each class is designed to combine classic and contemporary literature with a 21st century approach to learning. This synergistic approach prepares all students for a wide variety of career and life opportunities.

 

SUMMER READING LIST

 

Teacher Email Address
Hillary Baxter hillary.baxter@cherokeek12.net
Abigale Bearden abigale.bearden@cherokeek12.net
Heather Bennett heather.bennett@cherokeek12.net
Tagan Berglund tagan.berglund@cherokeek12.net
Christy Birdwell

christy.birdwell@cherokeek12.net

Lindsay Cantley lindsay.cantley@cherokeek12.net
Rebecca Coury rebecca.coury@cherokeek12.net
Kristin Davis Kristin.Davis@cherokeek12.net
Gayle Eller gayle.eller@cherokeek12.net
Erin Floyd Erin.Floyd@cherokeek12.net
Erin Foreman erin.foreman@cherokeek12.net
Rebekah Gay rebekah.gay@cherokeek12.net
Shannon Hemphill - Department Chair shannon.hemphill@cherokeek12.net
Rachel Hobbs rachel.hobbs@cherokeek12.net
Justin Jones justin.jones@cherokeek12.net
Leeanne Kline leeanne.kline@cherokeek12.net
Katherine Mathews

katherine.mathews@cherokeek12.net 

Mike McDonough mike.mcdonough@cherokeek12.net
Shelley McNellie shelley.mcnellie@cherokeek12.net
Laura Peterson Laura.Peterson@cherokeek12.net
Dawn Small dawn.small@cherokeek12.net
John Thomas john.thomas@cherokeek12.net
Taryn Tragesser  taryn.tragesser@cherokeek12.net
Brittney Walker brittney.walker@cherokeek12.net
Jamie Wills jamie.wills@cherokeek12.net